Whats-on-library-banner.jpg

Justices of the Peace

Justice of the peace

Justice of the Peace times and locations

Date

Time

Wednesday 2 January

10:00 am – 1:00 pm

Thursday 3 January

10:00 am – 12 noon
2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
7:45 pm – 8:40 pm

Friday 4 January

1:00 pm – 3:00 pm

Saturday 5 January

10:00 am – 12 noon

Sunday 6 January

2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Monday 7 January

10:00 am – 2:00 pm
5:00 pm – 6:30 pm

Tuesday 8 January

10:00 am – 12 noon
1:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Wednesday 9 January

10:00 am – 12 noon

Thursday 10 January

10:00 am – 12 noon
2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
5:30 pm – 7:30 pm

Friday 11 January

10:00 am – 2:00 pm

Saturday 12 January

9:30 am – 11:30 am

Monday 14 January

10:00 am – 12:00 pm
1:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Tuesday 15 January

10:00 am – 12 noon
1:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Wednesday 16 January

10:00 am – 2:00 pm

Thursday 17 January

10:00 am – 12 noon
2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
7:45 pm – 8:40 pm

Friday 18 January

12:30 pm – 2:30 pm

Saturday 19 January

9:30 am – 11:30 am

Monday 21 January

10:00 am – 1:00 pm
5:00 pm – 6:30 pm

Tuesday 22 January

10:00 am – 12 noon
1:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Wednesday 23 January

10:00 am – 12 noon

Thursday 24 January

2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
5:30 pm – 7:30 pm
7:45 pm – 8:40 pm

Friday 25 January

10:00 am – 4:00 pm

Monday 28 January

Closed

Tuesday 29 January

1:00 pm – 2:00 pm

Wednesday 30 January

10:00 am – 12 noon

Thursday 31 January

10:00 am – 12 noon
2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
7:45 pm – 8:40 pm

Date

Time

Thursday 3 January

10:00 am – 12 noon
1:00 pm – 3:00 pm

Friday 4 January

10:00 am – 12 noon

Tuesday 8 January

2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Wednesday 9 January

1:00 pm – 3:00 pm

Thursday 10 January

1:00 pm – 3:00 pm

Friday 11 January

10:00 am – 12 noon
2:30 pm – 4:30 pm

Saturday 12 January

10:00 am – 12 noon

Monday 14 January

10:00 am – 2:00 pm

Tuesday 15 January

2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Wednesday 16 January

12 noon – 2:00 pm

Thursday 17 January

1:00 pm – 3:00 pm

Friday 18 January

10:00 am – 12 noon

Monday 21 January

2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Wednesday 23 January

1:00 pm – 3:00 pm

Thursday 24 January

1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
5:30 pm – 7:30 pm

Friday 25 January

10:00 am – 12 noon
3:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Sunday 27 January

2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Monday 28 January

Closed

Tuesday 29 January

2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Thursday 31 January

1:00 pm – 3:00 pm

You don’t need to book to see a JP, though it may be worthwhile phoning to check their availability as they won’t always be able to see you at short notice.

Our JPs leave promptly at the end of their designated shifts. Please arrive with enough time for them to certify your documents.

JPs may limit the number of documents to certify in a session. This will be at the discretion of the JP in attendance.

You can also find further listings of JPs on the Department of Attorney General and Justice website.

To confirm availability of JPs please call:

Hornsby Library: (02) 9847 6614
Pennant Hills Library: (02) 9847 6100


Are you interested in becoming a volunteer JP?

If you are a current Justice of the Peace and would like to volunteer at Hornsby or Pennant Hills Library we encourage you to complete an application. We ask our JPs to volunteer a minimum of 2 hours per month, and we will work together to find a time that suits you.

Apply to Volunteer Online Now

If you do not wish to apply online, you may fill in The Library Volunteer application form available for download.

For additional information please contact Melanie Mutch on 9847 6568.