Whats-on-library-banner.jpg

Justices of the Peace

Justice of the peace

Justice of the Peace times and locations

Date

Time

Wednesday 1 January

Closed

Thursday 2 January

4:30 pm – 6:00 pm
7:45 pm – 8:40 pm

Friday 3 January

12 noon – 3:00 pm

Saturday 4 January

10:00 am – 12 noon

Monday 6 January

10:00 am – 2:00 pm
5:00 pm – 6:30 pm

Tuesday 7 January

10:00 am – 12 noon
2:00 pm – 6:00 pm

Wednesday 8 January

10:00 am – 12 noon

Thursday 9 January

10:00 am – 12 noon
4:30 pm – 7:30 pm

Friday 10 January

10:00 am – 4:00 pm

Monday 13 January

1:00 pm – 3:00 pm

Tuesday 14 January

10:00 am – 12 noon
2:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Wednesday 15 January

10:00 am – 12 noon

Thursday 16 January

4:30 pm – 6:00 pm
7:45 pm – 8:40 pm

Friday 17 January

12:30 pm – 2:30 pm

Saturday 18 January

9:30 am – 11:30 am

Monday 20 January

12 noon – 3:00 pm
5:00 pm – 6:30 pm

Tuesday 21 January

10:00 am – 12 noon
2:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Wednesday 22 January

10:00 am – 12 noon

Thursday 23 January

4:30 pm – 7:30 pm
7:45 pm – 8:40

Friday 24 January

10:00 am – 2:00 pm    

Saturday 25 January

9:30 am – 11:30 am

Monday 27 January

Closed

Tuesday 28 January

10:00 am – 12 noon

Wednesday 29 January

10:00 am – 12 noon

Thursday 30 January

10:00 am – 12 noon
4:30 pm – 6:00 pm
7:45 pm – 8:40 pm

Friday 31 January

12:30 pm – 2:30 pm

Date

Time

Friday 3 January

10:00 am – 12 noon

Monday 6 January

10:00 am – 12 noon
2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Tuesday 7 January

2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Wednesday 8 January

3:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Friday 10 January

2:30 pm – 4:30 pm

Saturday 11 January

10:00 am – 12 noon

Tuesday 14 January

2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Wednesday 15 January

12 noon – 2:00 pm

Friday 17 January

10:00 am – 12 noon

Tuesday 21 January

10:00 am – 12:30 pm
2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Wednesday 22 January

3:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Thursday 23 January

5:30 pm – 7:30 pm

Sunday 26 January

2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Monday 27 January

Closed

Tuesday 28 January

10:00 am – 12:30 pm
2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

You don’t need to book to see a JP, though it may be worthwhile phoning to check their availability as they won’t always be able to see you at short notice.

Our JPs leave promptly at the end of their designated shifts. Please arrive with enough time for them to certify your documents.

JPs may limit the number of documents to certify in a session. This will be at the discretion of the JP in attendance.

You can also find further listings of JPs on the Department of Attorney General and Justice website.

To confirm availability of JPs please call:

Hornsby Library: (02) 9847 6614
Pennant Hills Library: (02) 9847 6100


Are you interested in becoming a volunteer JP?

If you are a current Justice of the Peace and would like to volunteer at Hornsby or Pennant Hills Library we encourage you to complete an application. We ask our JPs to volunteer a minimum of 2 hours per month, and we will work together to find a time that suits you.

Apply to Volunteer Online Now

If you do not wish to apply online, you may fill in The Library Volunteer application form available for download.

For additional information please contact Melanie Mutch on 9847 6568.