Whats-on-library-banner.jpg

Justices of the Peace

Justice of the peace

Justice of the Peace times and locations

Monday 26 November

10:00 am – 5:00 pm

Tuesday 27 November

10:00 am – 12 noon
1:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Wednesday 28 November

10:00 am – 12 noon
3:30 pm – 5:30 pm

Thursday 29 November

10:00 am – 12 noon
2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
7:45 pm – 8:40 pm

Friday 30 November

12:30 pm – 2:30 pm

Saturday 1 December

10:00 am – 12 noon

Sunday 2 December

2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Monday 3 December

10:00 am – 2:00 pm
5:00 pm – 6:30 pm

Tuesday 4 December

1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Wednesday 5 December

10:00 am – 12 noon
1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
3:30 pm – 5:30 pm

Thursday 6 December

10:00 am – 12 noon
2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm
7:45 pm – 8:40 pm

Friday 7 December

1:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Saturday 8 December

10:00 am – 12 noon

Sunday 9 December

2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Monday 10 December

1:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Tuesday 11 December

10:00 am – 12 noon
2:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Wednesday 12 December

10:00 am – 12 noon
1:00 pm – 3:00 pm

Thursday 13 December

10:00 am – 12 noon
2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Friday 14 December

10:00 am – 2:00 pm

Saturday 15 December

9:30 am – 11:30 am

Monday 17 December

10:00 am – 3:00 pm
5:00 pm – 6:30 pm

Tuesday 18 December

10:00 am – 12 noon
1:00 pm – 2:00 pm

Wednesday 19 December

10:00 am – 12 noon
3:30 pm – 5:30 pm

Thursday 20 December

10:00 am – 12 noon
2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm
7:45 pm – 8:40 pm

Friday 21 December

12:30 pm – 2:30 pm

Saturday 22 December

9:30 am – 11:30 am

Tuesday 25 December

Closed

Wednesday 26 December

Closed

Friday 28 December

10:00 am – 12 noon

Tuesday 1 January

Closed

Monday 26 November

10:00 am – 2:00 pm

Tuesday 27 November

10:00 am – 12:30 pm
2:00 pm  – 4:00 pm

Wednesday 28 November

1:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Thursday 29 November

1:00 pm – 3:00 pm

Tuesday 4 December

10:00 am – 12:30 pm
2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Wednesday 5 December

12 noon – 2:00 pm
3:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Thursday 6 December

10:00 am – 12 noon
1:00 pm – 3:00 pm

Monday 10 December

12 noon – 2:00 pm

Tuesday 11 December

10:00 am – 12:30 pm

Wednesday 12 December

1:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Thursday 13 December

1:00 pm – 3:00 pm

Friday 14 December

10:00 am – 12 noon
2:30 pm – 4:30 pm

Saturday 15 December

10:00 am – 12 noon

Monday 17 December

2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Tuesday 18 December

2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Wednesday 19 December

12 noon – 2:00 pm
3:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Thursday 20 December

1:00 pm – 3:00 pm

Friday 21 December

10:00 am – 12 noon

Tuesday 25 December to Tuesday 1 January (inclusive)

Closed

You don’t need to book to see a JP, though it may be worthwhile phoning to check their availability as they won’t always be able to see you at short notice.

Our JPs leave promptly at the end of their designated shifts. Please arrive with enough time for them to certify your documents.

JPs may limit the number of documents to certify in a session. This will be at the discretion of the JP in attendance.

You can also find further listings of JPs on the Department of Attorney General and Justice website.

To confirm availability of JPs please call:

Hornsby Library: (02) 9847 6614
Pennant Hills Library: (02) 9847 6100


Are you interested in becoming a volunteer JP?

If you are a current Justice of the Peace and would like to volunteer at Hornsby or Pennant Hills Library we encourage you to complete an application. We ask our JPs to volunteer a minimum of 2 hours per month, and we will work together to find a time that suits you.

Apply to Volunteer Online Now

If you do not wish to apply online, you may fill in The Library Volunteer application form available for download.

For additional information please contact Melanie Mutch on 9847 6568.