Whats-on-library-banner.jpg

Justices of the Peace

Justice of the peace

Justice of the Peace times and locations

Date

Time

Monday 1 July

10:00 am – 2:00 pm
5:00 pm – 6:30 pm

Tuesday 2 July

10:00 am – 12 noon
1:00 pm – 6:00 pm

Wednesday 3 July

10:00 am – 12 noon

Thursday 4 July

2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
7:45 pm – 8:40 pm

Friday 5 July

1:00 pm – 3:00 pm

Monday 8 July

10:00 am – 12 noon
1:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Tuesday 9 July

10:00 am – 12 noon
1:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Thursday 11 July

10:00 am – 12 noon
2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
5:30 pm – 7:30 pm
7:45 pm – 8:40 pm

Friday 12 July

10:00 am – 2:00 pm

Saturday 13 July

9:30 am – 11:30 am

Sunday 14 July

2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Monday 15 July

10:00 am – 1:00 pm
5:00 pm – 6:30 pm

Tuesday 16 July

10:00 am – 12 noon
2:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Wednesday 17 July

12 noon – 2:00 pm

Thursday 18 July

10:00 am – 12 noon
2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
7:45 pm – 8:40 pm

Friday 19 July

12:30 pm – 2:30 pm

Monday 22 July

2:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Tuesday 23 July

10:00 am – 12 noon
2:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Wednesday 24 July

10:00 am – 12 noon

Thursday 25 July

10:00 am – 12 noon
3:00 pm – 4:30 pm
5:30 pm – 7:30 pm
7:45 pm – 8:40 pm

Friday 26 July

10:00 am – 2:00 pm

Monday 29 July

1:00 pm – 3:00 pm

Wednesday 31 July

10:00 am – 12 noon

Date

Time

Tuesday 2 July

10:00 am – 12:30 pm
2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Thursday 4 July

10:00 am – 12 noon
1:00 pm – 3:00 pm

Friday 5 July

10:00 am – 12 noon

Monday 8 July

10:00 am – 12 noon

Tuesday 9 July

10:00 am – 12:30 pm
2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Wednesday 10 July

1:00 pm – 3:00 pm

Thursday 11 July

1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
5:30 pm – 7:30 pm

Friday 12 July

10:00 am – 12 noon
2:30 pm – 4:30 pm

Saturday 13 July

10:00 am – 12 noon

Tuesday 16 July

10:00 am – 12:30 pm
2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Wednesday 17 July

12 noon – 2:00 pm

Thursday 18 July

1:00 pm – 3:00 pm

Friday 19 July

10:00 am – 12 noon

Monday 22 July

12 noon - 2:00 pm

Tuesday 23 July

2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Wednesday 24 July

1:00 pm – 3:00 pm

Thursday 25 July

10:00 am – 12 noon
1:00 pm – 3:00 pm

Friday 26 July

10:00 am – 12 noon

Sunday 28 July

2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Monday 29 July

10:00 am – 12 noon

Tuesday 30 July

10:00 am – 12:30 pm
2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

You don’t need to book to see a JP, though it may be worthwhile phoning to check their availability as they won’t always be able to see you at short notice.

Our JPs leave promptly at the end of their designated shifts. Please arrive with enough time for them to certify your documents.

JPs may limit the number of documents to certify in a session. This will be at the discretion of the JP in attendance.

You can also find further listings of JPs on the Department of Attorney General and Justice website.

To confirm availability of JPs please call:

Hornsby Library: (02) 9847 6614
Pennant Hills Library: (02) 9847 6100


Are you interested in becoming a volunteer JP?

If you are a current Justice of the Peace and would like to volunteer at Hornsby or Pennant Hills Library we encourage you to complete an application. We ask our JPs to volunteer a minimum of 2 hours per month, and we will work together to find a time that suits you.

Apply to Volunteer Online Now

If you do not wish to apply online, you may fill in The Library Volunteer application form available for download.

For additional information please contact Melanie Mutch on 9847 6568.