news-banner.jpg

Council

Hornsby Shire is situated on the lands traditionally owned by the Darug and GuriNgai people. Hornsby Shire was incorporated in March 1906 with first elections held in November of 1906. Currently, the elected Council for Hornsby Shire is made up of 10 local residents: a popularly elected mayor and nine elected councillors.

calendar-iconCouncil Meetings 2022/23
Wednesday, 28 September 2022
Wednesday, 12 October 2022
Wednesday, 9 November 2022
Wednesday, 14 December 2022
Wednesday, 8 February 2023
Wednesday, 8 March 2023
Wednesday, 12 April 2023
Wednesday, 10 May 2023
Wednesday, 14 June 2023
Wednesday, 12 July 2023
Wednesday, 9 August 2023
Wednesday, 13 September 2023

View Business Papers & Minutes