Hornsby Shire is situated on the lands traditionally owned by the Darug and Guringai people. Hornsby Shire was incorporated in March 1906 with first elections held in November of 1906. Currently, the elected Council for Hornsby Shire is made up of 10 local residents: a popularly elected mayor and nine elected councillors.

Councillors 2019/20 Committee Representation

See the representation of Councillors on local committees and working parties.

View Now

calendar-iconCouncil Meetings 2020
Wednesday 12 February 2020
Wednesday 11 March 2020
Wednesday 8 April 2020
Wednesday 13 May 2020
Wednesday 10 June 2020
Wednesday 8 July 2020
Wednesday 12 August 2020
Wednesday 9 September 2020

View Business Papers & Minutes