Upcoming Exhibitions at Wallarobba Arts and Cultural Centre

Current Exhibitions

Further details are available in the ARTicle enewsletter, distributed quarterly. Sign up to receive the newsletter at hornsby.nsw.gov.au/culture

Exhibitions at Wallarobba are open 10am-4pm daily.

Hornsby Art Society volunteers exhibition

Tuesday 24 January – Sunday 12 February

Hornsby Art Society Young Artists’ Exhibition

Tuesday 4 – Sunday 23 April

Fereshteh Pezeshki

Monday 24 – Sunday 30 April

Eva Molnar and Co.

Monday 1 – Sunday 14 May

Head On Photo Festival associated exhibitions

Hidden Hornsby  

(Lower galleries)

Tuesday 16 – Sunday 28 May

Features of Hornsby’s heritage and modern architecture re-imagined by local artist Jacqui Dean. Hidden Hornsby explores the places and spaces of Hornsby revealed from a new perspective.

Breath

(Upper galleries)

Tuesday 16 – Sunday 28 May

Using original poems as a stimulus for creating images, photographer Carolyn Haywood began a body of work in a personal spiritual response to the local bushland.

Re-magine competition and exhibition

Wednesday 31 May – Sunday 18 June

Be inspired by the imaginative transformation of household trash into beautiful works of art.

Sydney Art School student exhibition

Monday 3 – Sunday 16 Jul

Hornsby Art Society Emerge Program

Tuesday 8 – Sunday 20 August

Thea Borne and Anna Ryland

Tuesday 22 August – Sunday 3 September

Berowra Artists’

Tuesday 5 – Sunday 17 September

Yvette van Rensburg

Monday 25 September – Sunday 1 October

Introducing… Hugh van Schaick

Monday 16 – Sunday 29 October

Works presented by the 2016 Hornsby Shire Emerging Artist Award recipient as part of the annual Hornsby Art Prize.

Stitched up

Monday 30 October – Sunday 12 November

The third annual exhibition by Untethered Fibre Artists exhibition group, featuring textile works by 24 members.

Hornsby Art Prize

Thursday 16 – Sunday 26 November

Annual art award and exhibition sponsored by Hornsby Shire Council, delivered in partnership with the Hornsby Art Society.

Hornsby Art Society Christmas Exhibition and Market Day

Tuesday 5 – Sunday 17 December

Market day: Sunday 10 December