Current Roadworks

Upcoming roadworks in Hornsby Shire. This schedule is dependent upon weather and may change.

Roadworks


Stay up to date with the latest roadworks by following us on Facebook at facebook.com/hornsbycouncil

Scheduled work

  • Night work on 585 Pennant Hills Road, West Pennant Hills

    Zinfra has been contracted by Jemena to deliver construction and repair and maintenance services on the Jemena Gas Network at 585 Pennant Hills Road, West Pennant Hills.

    Dates scheduled: Dates scheduled: From Wednesday 11 April to Thursday 12 April

  • Night Road Works on Bridge Road, Hornsby

    Roads and Maritime Services will be replacing a short section of kerb and gutter on Bridge Road between the Pacific Highway and Jersey Street.

    Dates scheduled: Dates scheduled: From Monday 9 April to Monday 30 April

  • Works for gas installation , 1 Donlea Way Mount Colah

    Zinfra will deliver construction, repair and maintenance services to the Jemena Gas Network on 1 Donlea Way Mount Colah

    Dates scheduled: Dates scheduled: From Friday 9 March 2018 to Friday 16 March 2018

  • Nightworks for gas installation , Old Northern Rd Castle Hill

    Zinfra will deliver construction, repair and maintenance services to the Jemena Gas Network on Old Northern Rd Castle Hill.

    Dates scheduled: Dates scheduled: From Thursday 1 March 2018 to Thursday 8 March 2018

  • Landscaping work, Middle Dural to Galston

    Roads and Maritime Services will be carrying out landscaping maintenance on Mid Dural Road from Old Northern Road, Middle Dural to Galston Road, Galston.

    Dates scheduled: Dates scheduled: From February 2018 to August 2018

  • Essential night work on Pennant Hills Road, Pennant Hills

    Downer Group will carry out essential road maintenance on Pennant Hills Road between Albion Street and The Crescent in Pennant Hills.

    Dates scheduled: Dates scheduled: From Monday 26 February 2018 and Thursday 29 March 2018

  • Night work continues on Pennant Hills Road, Thornleigh

    Roads and Maritime Services will be removing and replacing large sections of asphalt and repainting road markings on Pennant Hills Road between Hillmont Avenue and Phyllis Avenue.

    Dates scheduled: Dates scheduled: From Thursday 22 February until Friday 2 March

  • Installation of ramps on Pacific Highway, Hornsby

    Roads and Maritime Services (RMS) will be installing two ramps at the intersection of Pacific Highway and College Crescent, Hornsby. This project will help improve pedestrian safety.

    Dates scheduled: From Monday 19 February until Friday 13 April

  • Night work on Pennant Hills Road, Normanhurst

    Roads and Maritime Services will be replacing a short section of kerb and gutter on Pennant Hills Road at the intersection of Osborn Road.

    Dates scheduled: From Tuesday 23 January until Thursday 8 February,

  • Work continuing on Peats Ferry Bridge, Brooklyn and Mooney Mooney

    Roads and Maritime Services are continuing to work on Peats Ferry Bridge, Brooklyn and Mooney Mooney.

    Dates scheduled: From Tuesday 2 January until Monday 9 April

  • Night Road Works - Beecroft Road, Cheltenham

    Downer Group, on behalf of Byric Pty Ltd, will carry out essential road maintenance on Beecroft Road between Lyne Road and Cheltenham Road in Cheltenham.

    Dates scheduled: From Monday 25 September until Thursday 31 May, 2018